Week 8: Let’s play a game or two

For this week’s challenge, we were all told to take a look at some other people’s blogs.
In my case, I took a look at:
Nook’s Blog, about her love for candy and added a fun little story to complete ourselves.
Kayden’s Blog, where they talked about their favorite hobbies which included music, art, and cooking.
Jori’s Blog, where he talked about how when he is done with school he wants to be an artist.
Chae’s Blog, where she talks about her favorite candy (which also include some of mine ;D).
Mai Thao’s Blog, where she talks about her passion of photography.

Overall, what I enjoyed about commenting is that we can easily share our thoughts with each other, whether we are giving or receiving the comments.
One thing which annoyed me though about commenting is that it was pretty hard to adapt to so many forms of commenting depending on the different blogs.
I have found several posts and blogs to comment on because of the flipboard magazine and then just clicking on whichever blog talked about something I could relate to, for example if there was a blog about a hobby which I also enjoyed.
Over all, I have mostly only gotten quality comments, meaning (even though it gets tiring after a while), long paragraphs talking about what the reader enjoyed, what I should improve, and along with a good question for me to answer.

Some good quality comment starters could include:
– “I liked your post, however I think that you could…”
– “One suggestion for your post if that…”
– “This reminds me of…”

Throughout my 300 comments, I have gotten several good comments… These would include the following:

Hi, Agathe!
I love the drawing style of your art! I enjoy Hunter x Hunter and many other types of anime and mangas! What inspired you to draw these pictures? I might even do a post about drawing too, if I were confident enough! Keep drawing and keep watching anime/manga!
^U^ Otaku out,
Jennifer.

I love your drawings I’m a big fan of drawing myself. My favorite things to draw are animals. I love death the kid. Do you know him? I haven’t watch many anime TV shows or moves but I’m starting to get into it. Do you have any recommendations for me? I think you have awesome pieces of art I would work on more detail but other then that It look. great.http://cayleegms24.edublogs.org/

Hi, Agathe,
First of all, WOW!!! I love it!
Great job!
And secondly, do you play video games? If you do what kind?
Also, to answer your question, I would love it if you drew some fanart of BATIM (Bendy and the Ink Machine-video game). You don’t have to do it, it’s optional.
Anyway, one last thing to say is that you are an amazing drawer so DON’T forget that. Well, better leave because you’re probably reading so many lovable comments that you’re getting tired of reading. So, Bye!
Check me out if you have time!
http://hmsnatalie.edublogs.org/

Hello, Agathe
I love your drawings! They are so beautiful and so adorable at the same time. I am a huge Five Nights At Freddy’s fan, though I have never really been that big of a fan of Anime, some of my friends in eighth grade are telling me I should watch Anime. Any recommendations? Which Five Nights At Freddy’s game is your favorite, mine is Five Nights At Freddy’s four because of the mini-games. Do you watch Game Theory?
Here is the link to my blog, please check it out: http://sxwie.edublogs.org/
Thank you!
– Sarah W.

Hey Agathe!
Your drawings are awesome!!!! I try to draw, but I am not particularly good at it. What is your favorite type of drawing (if that is a good question, and if it makes any sense)? Did someone teach you how to draw like that, or did you learn all on your own? Btw, look at my blog (there isn’t much on it): http://wcbur92d.edublogs.org/
Connor

One thought on “Week 8: Let’s play a game or two

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *